The Perfect Comeback of Caroline Jacobs by Matthew Dicks

I loved this book!

book cover of the perfect pcomeback of caroline jacobsLaugh out loud hilarity and tons of tender ache moments that are part and parcel of being a female of any age with goals formed by living through the experiences of being an impressionable teenager, a victim of your best girlfriend(s), an unfulfilled wife and a mother who never quite feels she has measured up to the task. This book resonated with me on so many levels; I saw pieces of myself commingled with snapshots of my family and friends in Caroline Jacobs. She left me feeling uplifted and invigorated about launching my own comeback. Shocker that her story was so beautifully written by a man!!

I received an ARC of this novel from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for my honest review. 4/5 stars.

 

One thought on “The Perfect Comeback of Caroline Jacobs by Matthew Dicks

Leave a Reply

