Radio L, side B, track 8: “Woman In Chains” by Tears For Fears and Oleta Adams

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

Tears For Fears - Woman in ChainsOh, Tears For Fears and Oleta Adams, how the hell could I have forgotten how amazing this song is?  I totally remembered it before I even hit play, but I absolutely forgot how haunting and heartbreaking and beautiful it is.  That’s all I’ve got for today.  There’s nothing else I could write that would come close to doing this song justice.  So let’s just press Play again and drown in it. . .

“Woman In Chains”

<awesome Tears For Fears jam>

Ya better love loving and ya better behaaave

Ya better love loving and ya better behaaaave

Woman in chains
Woman in chaaains

Calls her man the great white hope

Says she’s fine, she’ll always cooope

Ooo, woman in chains
Woman in chaaaaaains

Well, I feeeel

Lyin’ and waitin’ is a poor man’s deal (a poor man’s deal)
And I feeeeel

Hopelessly weighed down by your eyes of steel…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

